Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

The Fatigue and Fibromyalgia Solution: The Essential Guide to Overcoming Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia, Made Easy!: Jacob Teitelbaum M.D.: 9781583335147 Reviews and Coupon

~ Jacob Teitelbaum M.D.
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $ 16.32?
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Very Informative!!!

This by far has been the most informative book I have read thus far about Chronic Illness since being diagnosed with Fibromyalgia nearly one year ago. Read more

Published 18 days ago by Amazon Customer

Informative

Dr. Teitelbaum's protocol for supplements and vitamins really do help. I have read his other book which had a little too much ego in it. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer

Very infomative book

I like his approach to helping people with Fatigue and Fibromyalgia. Confirmed many things which, I have been doing for years and gave me some new ideas to try. Read more

Published 1 month ago by J Warne

Helped my sister

This book gave my sister a lot of valuable information. It is of a great benefit. I have nothing else to say..

Published 1 month ago by James R. Tapscott

Teitelbaum's books are must haves for Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue or...

He has by far the most helpful books on the subject of fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue. I have read at least 30 or more books on the subject. Read more

Published 2 months ago by AmyC

Helpful

It has lots of detailed useful information, and was more helpful than anything else I have read on the subject.

Published 2 months ago by violawonk

Great Book- Easy Read.

This is an excellent book on helping with Fibromyalgia. It is easy to follow, very resourceful and it really works! Bingo!!!

Published 3 months ago by K. R. Teater

I have all of his books

This is the keep it simple version and will be helpful to many, many folks. I love the spirit and heart of Dr. T.

Published 3 months ago by Carolyn

very helpful

the thing is--no one is going to "cure" me, but apparently there are a lot of supplements to try and i have to really moderate the cookie intake. Read more

Published 3 months ago by m cardozo

Very useful information!

Great book! My daughter has fibromyalgia and I was looking for useful information. The info provided has been incredibly helpful. She is feeling better.

Published 3 months ago by Lynn Borenius Brown


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Perfect length, great material

By J. Wollens on November 30, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

I read his other longer book years ago and found it overwhelming. This is the perfect length and easy to understand. It is a more concise summary of the larger book, I would recommend this for people over the larger book.

I would look at the appendix for his top 10 favorite supplements. If you tried every supplement in the book you would be spending around $500 a month or so. So the top 10 is useful. The proboost though is ridiculously expensive. Instead I am using a mushroom based immune booster. And instead of the form of ribose he recommends I am using a form of bioenergy ribose sold on amazon(Dr's Best, or Swanson's uses this form). It is made in the US but more reasonably priced. Seems to work great just stay clear of the cheap Chinese garbage. If you are in a tight budget a good multiple, good B complex, d-ribose and a sleep supplement are likely the most important if you can't afford everything he recommends.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful

gave me hope

By Brandyelyn on September 30, 2013

Format: Paperback

My husband purchased this for me because he's seen in the 17 years we've been together how tired I always am. I don't have the energy to do the things I want to and don't spend as much time with him or our son as I would like because I'm just so tired all the time! I also have struggled with weight issues since childhood and I am colder than everyone I've ever met. These are classic symptoms of underactive thyroid but I have seen countless doctors for this and they've all told me "nope, you're hormones are in the 'normal range', there's nothing wrong with you". This book explained why the "normal range" doesn't mean you're normal and also talked about many other reasons for my symptoms. I am going to have a consultation with Dr. Teitelbaum this week and hopefully get started on his protocol for treating fatigue, and for the first time I feel like a doctor might actually be able to help me!!!

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful

amswers to troublesome problems

By gadams on September 27, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

I bought this book with marked skepticism, thinking it would be mainly a promotion of alternative medicine and naturopathic remedies. I found however that the theories and treatments are well thought out and do provide rational approaches to the chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia syndromes. Dr. Teitelbaum explains the causes and care of many of the symptoms associated with the condition, and suggests treatments, some of which may lack validity, but are quite interesting.
as a retired physician, I found myself wishing I had had access to this when I was in practice, although I realize that mainstream medicine would look askance at some of the conclusions especially regarding thyroid testing.and treatment. I recommend this book to anyone who has an interest and can read it with an open mind

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful

The Fatigue and Fibromyalgia Solution

By P. Amanda on August 21, 2013

Format: Paperback Amazon Verified Purchase

This is the second book I have read by Dr. Jacob Teitelbaum. I like this one because it's an easy read. It is put in layman's terms- making it easy to read. I have FM, CFS and Hashimotos and it has given me great insight, answers to why, and solutions to my illness. Am I cured of this illness-No. But it gives me a piece of mind knowing that one day I might be. It gives me Hope!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

It did meet my expectations.

By Bobbie Ward on September 17, 2013

Format: Paperback Amazon Verified Purchase

I already had Dr. Teitelbaum's other book "Fatigued to Fantastic" so I knew his protocol. I've met Dr. Teitelbaum in person and I know he cares. This book simplifies his protocol making it easier and faster to get answers. I was reminded of the steps he recommends so helped me get my priorities back in order. Being reminded of my weakest link, "sleep" I began finding ways to get the sleep I need. This book is much easier read than the first one.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Fantastic, Easy to Read, and very Informative

By Brenda Iannaccone on September 9, 2013

Format: Paperback Amazon Verified Purchase

I have had CFS/Fibromyalgia for over 25 years. This is one of the first books tha truly seems to get it! It is so easy to read and hits so many of the problems a patient faces with some good sound advice and resources for help.So gald I found it!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

timely, well worth the read and purchase

By Dr K on August 27, 2013

Format: Kindle Edition Amazon Verified Purchase

A must read for those with CFS, and a good read for those living with or those who know someone with CFS. A wealth of knowledge laid out in a simple and easy to digest format.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Good Info

By Mary K. Wendler on August 13, 2013

Format: Paperback Amazon Verified Purchase

I have from Fatigued to Fantastic because I have Fibromyalgia and many of the accompanying syndromes. Dr. Teitelbaum has FMS also, which gives him a lot of credibility. The products he formulates and others he endorses are top notch.

Mary Wendler

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Jacob Teitelbaum, M.D., is a board certified internist and nationally known expert in the fields of chronic fatigue syndrome, fibromyalgia, sleep and pain. He has written five books including the bestselling From Fatigued to Fantastic! (Avery, 2007). He lives in Kona, Hawaii, where he does both in person and phone consultations with people worldwide.

Product Details

www.booksreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.booksreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.